NOTTINGHAM CITY COUNCIL

AREA 8 COMMITTEE

MINUTES of the meeting held at Tea Room - Council House on 8 May 2017 from 4.05 pm - 4.07 pm

Membership

Present
Councillor Steve Young
Councillor Josh Cook
Councillor Michael Edwards
Councillor Chris Gibson
Councillor Nicola Heaton
Councillor Andrew Rule

Absent
Councillor Pat Ferguson
Councillor Corall Jenkins

Colleagues, partners and others in attendance:

Rav Kalsi - Senior Governance Officer

1 APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR

Resolved that Councillor Corall Jenkins is appointed as Chair of the Committee for the 2017/18 municipal year.

2 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Councillor Corall Jenkins – non-Council business

3 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

None.

4 MINUTES

The minutes of the meeting held on 1 March 2017 are confirmed by the Committee and signed by the Chair.

5 FUTURE MEETING DATES

RESOLVED to meet on the following dates, at the following venues at 6.30pm:

- 14 June 2017, Loxley House;
- 13 September 2017, Clifton;
- 15 November 2017, Loxley House;
- 14 February 2018, Clifton.